One Family United in Faith

Parish Councils

Pastoral Council

​The pastoral council is a consultative body to the pastor and is governed by norms determined by the bishop of Greensburg (Canon Law 536). It is a collaborative body of the Christian faithful appointed by the pastor whose purpose is the promotion of the mission of Jesus Christ and his church in its entirety.

It shall at all times work in close collaboration with the pastor of the parish advising him in matters pertaining to pastoral ministry.

2024 Members 

Mary Bartolini
Nancy Disciascio
Josh Ebert - Facilitator
Dave McNaughton
Laura Nalevanko - Ex-Officio
Loretta Oken-Ex-Officio
Nicole Wells - Secretary

Finance Council

​The bishop heads the diocese and appoints a priest as pastor to serve and manage each parish community on his behalf. The pastor is ultimately responsible for all parish finances. Church law (Canon 1280 of the 1983 Code of Canon Law) and diocesan norms recognize the tremendous responsibility given to pastors in the realm of parish finances.

Accordingly, every parish is required to have a finance council. The finance council is an advisory body that assists the pastor in preparation of the annual budget, stewardship of the parish funds.


2024 Members

Karen Bennett
Missy DiRado - Ex-Officio
Chris Mowery
Pat Nemchik
Beth Pushic
Mike Stango-Chairman
Elizabeth Ure
Bridget Widdowson